QR Code
Richland School District       https://www.rsd.edu
[Skip to Content]

School Calendar

 

The 2018-19 Richland School District calendar has been approved (see pdf below).

  • The first day of school is Tuesday, Aug. 28.
  • First day of school for kindergartners and first-graders is Thursday, Aug. 30. Parents of kindergartners and first-graders will have parent teacher conferences Aug. 28-29.
  • High school graduation is Friday, June 7.
  • The last day of school is Tuesday, June 11.
Search for:  in   
More Information = Click to view more details; Click on any day (not event) to view in Day mode
Export as:
HERE 1

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 14 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


2

School Board Workshop - 2018-19 Budget

Thursday, August 23 2018
03:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


3

First Day of School

Tuesday, August 28 2018

4

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 28 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


5

Labor Day - No School

Monday, September 03 2018

6

School Board Workshop - Special Education Review

Tuesday, September 04 2018
04:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


7

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 11 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


8

School Board Workshop - Curriculum Audit

Tuesday, September 18 2018
04:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


9

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 25 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


10

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 09 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


11

Fall Professional Day - No School

Friday, October 12 2018

12

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 23 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


13

End of 1st Quarter

Friday, October 26 2018

14

Middle School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 07 2018
04:00 PM PDT - 07:00 PM PDT

15

High School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Thursday, November 08 2018
04:00 PM PDT - 07:00 PM PDT

16

Early Release - Grades 6-12

Friday, November 09 2018
11:00 AM PDT - 11:00 AM PDT

17

No School - Veteran's Day (Observed)

Monday, November 12 2018

18

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 13 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


19

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Monday, November 19 2018 - Wednesday, November 21 2018

20

End of 1st Trimester

Wednesday, November 21 2018

21

Early Release - Grades 6-12

Wednesday, November 21 2018

PM Kindergarten: 11:40 AM

Grades 1-5: 12:30 PM

Grades 6-12: 11:00 AM


22

Thanksgiving - No School

Thursday, November 22 2018 - Friday, November 23 2018

23

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 27 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


24

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, December 11 2018
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


25

Winter Break - No School

Monday, December 24 2018 - Friday, January 04 2019

26

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 08 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


27

End of 1st Semester

Friday, January 18 2019

28

Martin Luther King Day - No School

Monday, January 21 2019

29

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 22 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


30

Semester Day - No School

Tuesday, January 22 2019

31

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 12 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


32

President's Day - No School

Monday, February 18 2019

33

Middle School Conferences

Wednesday, February 20 2019

34

High School Conferences

Thursday, February 21 2019

35

Early Release Grades 6-12 Only

Friday, February 22 2019
11:00 AM PDT - 11:00 AM PDT

36

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 26 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


37

End of 2nd Trimester

Friday, March 08 2019

38

Spring Professional Day - No School

Friday, March 08 2019

39

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 12 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


40

Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only

Wednesday, March 13 2019
12:30 PM PDT - 12:30 PM PDT

41

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Thursday, March 14 2019 - Friday, March 15 2019

42

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 26 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


43

End of 3rd Quarter

Friday, March 29 2019

44

Spring Break - No School

Monday, April 01 2019 - Friday, April 05 2019

45

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 09 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


46

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 23 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


47

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 14 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


48

No School or Make-up Snow Day

Friday, May 24 2019

49

Memorial Day - No School

Monday, May 27 2019

50

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 28 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


51

Graduation Ceremonies

Friday, June 07 2019

52

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 11 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


53

Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm

Tuesday, June 11 2019

54

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 25 2019
06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT

Location: District Administration Bldg.


55

Independence Day

Thursday, July 04 2019

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School

Events:

Date/TimeCategoryEvent
Thu, Aug 23  03:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Workshop - 2018-19 Budget

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Aug 28 District Events First Day of School
Tue, Aug 28  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Sep 03 No School Labor Day - No School
Tue, Sep 04  04:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Workshop - Special Education Review

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Sep 11  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Sep 18  04:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Workshop - Curriculum Audit

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Sep 25  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Oct 09  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Oct 12 Important Dates Fall Professional Day - No School
Tue, Oct 23  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Oct 26 District Events End of 1st Quarter
Wed, Nov 07  04:00 PM PDT - 07:00 PM PDT Important Dates Middle School Parent-Teacher Conferences
Thu, Nov 08  04:00 PM PDT - 07:00 PM PDT Important Dates High School Parent-Teacher Conferences
Fri, Nov 09  11:00 AM PDT - 11:00 AM PDT Important Dates Early Release - Grades 6-12
Mon, Nov 12 No School No School - Veteran's Day (Observed)
Tue, Nov 13  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Nov 19
until Wed, Nov 21
Important Dates No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences
Wed, Nov 21 District Events End of 1st Trimester
Wed, Nov 21 District Events Early Release - Grades 6-12

PM Kindergarten: 11:40 AM

Grades 1-5: 12:30 PM

Grades 6-12: 11:00 AM

Thu, Nov 22
until Fri, Nov 23
No School Thanksgiving - No School
Tue, Nov 27  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Dec 11  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Dec 24
until Fri, Jan 04
No School Winter Break - No School
Tue, Jan 08  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Jan 18 Important Dates End of 1st Semester
Mon, Jan 21 No School Martin Luther King Day - No School
Tue, Jan 22 No School Semester Day - No School
Tue, Jan 22  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Feb 12  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Feb 18 No School President's Day - No School
Wed, Feb 20 Important Dates Middle School Conferences
Thu, Feb 21 Important Dates High School Conferences
Fri, Feb 22  11:00 AM PDT - 11:00 AM PDT Important Dates Early Release Grades 6-12 Only
Tue, Feb 26  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Mar 08 Important Dates End of 2nd Trimester
Fri, Mar 08 Important Dates Spring Professional Day - No School
Tue, Mar 12  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Wed, Mar 13  12:30 PM PDT - 12:30 PM PDT Important Dates Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only
Thu, Mar 14
until Fri, Mar 15
Important Dates No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences
Tue, Mar 26  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Mar 29 District Events End of 3rd Quarter
Mon, Apr 01
until Fri, Apr 05
No School Spring Break - No School
Tue, Apr 09  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Apr 23  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, May 14  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, May 24 Important Dates No School or Make-up Snow Day
Mon, May 27 No School Memorial Day - No School
Tue, May 28  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Jun 07 Important Dates Graduation Ceremonies
Tue, Jun 11 District Events Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm
Tue, Jun 11  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Jun 25  06:30 PM PDT - 09:00 PM PDT Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Thu, Jul 04 Important Dates Independence Day

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School