QR Code
Richland School District       https://www.rsd.edu
[Skip to Content]

School Calendar

 

2018-19 School Calendar

Beginning and ending dates for the 2018-19 Richland School District calendar

  • The first day of school is Tuesday, Aug. 28.
  • First day of school for kindergartners and first-graders is Thursday, Aug. 30. Parents of kindergartners and first-graders will have parent teacher conferences Aug. 28-29.
  • High school graduation is Friday, June 7.
  • The last day of school is Tuesday, June 11.
 

2019-20 Calendar Information

The 2019-20 school calendar has been approved.

Important Dates

  • First Day of School: Aug. 27, 2019
  • High School Graduation Day: June 5, 2020
  • Last Day of School: June 9, 2020
Search for:  in   
More Information = Click to view more details; Click on any day (not event) to view in Day mode
Export as:
HERE 1

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 14 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


2

School Board Workshop - 2018-19 Budget

Thursday, August 23 2018
03:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


3

First Day of School

Tuesday, August 28 2018

4

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 28 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


5

Labor Day - No School

Monday, September 03 2018

6

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 11 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


7

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 25 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


8

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 09 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


9

Fall Professional Day - No School

Friday, October 12 2018

10

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 23 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


11

End of 1st Quarter

Friday, October 26 2018

12

Middle School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 07 2018
04:00 PM PST - 07:00 PM PST

13

High School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Thursday, November 08 2018
04:00 PM PST - 07:00 PM PST

14

Early Release - Grades 6-12

Friday, November 09 2018
11:00 AM PST - 11:00 AM PST

15

No School - Veteran's Day (Observed)

Monday, November 12 2018

16

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 13 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


17

Board Special Meeting - Board Operating Principles

Thursday, November 15 2018
07:45 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: 333 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane WA


18

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Monday, November 19 2018 - Wednesday, November 21 2018

19

End of 1st Trimester

Wednesday, November 21 2018

20

Early Release - Grades 6-12

Wednesday, November 21 2018

PM Kindergarten: 11:40 AM

Grades 1-5: 12:30 PM

Grades 6-12: 11:00 AM


21

Thanksgiving - No School

Thursday, November 22 2018 - Friday, November 23 2018

22

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 27 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


23

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, December 11 2018
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


24

Special Board Meeting With State Legislators

Thursday, December 13 2018
05:30 PM PST - 06:30 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


25

Special Board Meeting With State Legislators

Tuesday, December 18 2018
11:00 AM PST - 12:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


26

Winter Break - No School

Monday, December 24 2018 - Friday, January 04 2019

27

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 15 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


28

Board Workshop - Strategic Plan

Wednesday, January 16 2019
04:00 PM PST - 05:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


29

End of 1st Semester

Friday, January 18 2019

30

Martin Luther King Day - No School

Monday, January 21 2019

31

Semester Day - No School

Tuesday, January 22 2019

32

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 29 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


33

President's Day - No School

Monday, February 18 2019

34

Middle School Conferences

Wednesday, February 20 2019

35

High School Conferences

Thursday, February 21 2019

36

Early Release Grades 6-12 Only

Friday, February 22 2019
11:00 AM PST - 11:00 AM PST

37

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 26 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


38

End of 2nd Trimester

Friday, March 08 2019

39

Spring Professional Day - No School

Friday, March 08 2019

40

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 12 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


41

Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only

Wednesday, March 13 2019
12:30 PM PST - 12:30 PM PST

42

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Thursday, March 14 2019 - Friday, March 15 2019

43

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 26 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


44

End of 3rd Quarter

Friday, March 29 2019

45

Spring Break - No School

Monday, April 01 2019 - Friday, April 05 2019

46

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 09 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


47

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 23 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


48

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 14 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


49

No School or Make-up Snow Day

Friday, May 24 2019

50

Memorial Day - No School

Monday, May 27 2019

51

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 28 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


52

Graduation Ceremonies

Friday, June 07 2019

53

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 11 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


54

Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm

Tuesday, June 11 2019

55

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 25 2019
06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST

Location: District Administration Bldg.


56

Independence Day

Thursday, July 04 2019

57

First Day of School

Tuesday, August 27 2019

58

Labor Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, September 02 2019

59

Fall Professional Day - NO SCHOOL

Friday, October 11 2019

60

Middle School Conferences

Wednesday, November 06 2019

61

High School Conferences

Thursday, November 07 2019

62

Early Release - 11 a.m. (Grades 6-12)

Friday, November 08 2019

63

Veterans Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, November 11 2019

64

Elementary Conferences - NO SCHOOL (Grades K-5)

Monday, November 25 2019 - Wednesday, November 27 2019

65

Early Release - 11 a.m. (Grades 6-12)

Wednesday, November 27 2019

66

Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, November 28 2019 - Friday, November 29 2019

67

Winter Break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, December 23 2019 - Friday, January 03 2020

68

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 20 2020

69

Semester Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 21 2020

70

President's Day - NO SCHOOL

Monday, February 17 2020

71

Middle School Conferences

Wednesday, February 19 2020

72

High School Conferences

Thursday, February 20 2020

73

Early Release - 11 a.m. (Grades 6-12)

Friday, February 21 2020

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School

Events:

Date/TimeCategoryEvent
Wed, Feb 20 Important Dates Middle School Conferences
Thu, Feb 21 Important Dates High School Conferences
Fri, Feb 22  11:00 AM PST - 11:00 AM PST Important Dates Early Release Grades 6-12 Only
Tue, Feb 26  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Mar 08 Important Dates End of 2nd Trimester
Fri, Mar 08 Important Dates Spring Professional Day - No School
Tue, Mar 12  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Wed, Mar 13  12:30 PM PST - 12:30 PM PST Important Dates Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only
Thu, Mar 14
until Fri, Mar 15
Important Dates No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences
Tue, Mar 26  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Mar 29 District Events End of 3rd Quarter
Mon, Apr 01
until Fri, Apr 05
No School Spring Break - No School
Tue, Apr 09  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Apr 23  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, May 14  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, May 24 Important Dates No School or Make-up Snow Day
Mon, May 27 No School Memorial Day - No School
Tue, May 28  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Jun 07 Important Dates Graduation Ceremonies
Tue, Jun 11 District Events Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm
Tue, Jun 11  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Jun 25  06:30 PM PST - 09:00 PM PST Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Thu, Jul 04 Important Dates Independence Day
Tue, Aug 27 District Events First Day of School
Mon, Sep 02 No School Labor Day - NO SCHOOL
Fri, Oct 11 No School Fall Professional Day - NO SCHOOL
Wed, Nov 06 District Events Middle School Conferences
Thu, Nov 07 District Events High School Conferences
Fri, Nov 08 District Events Early Release - 11 a.m. (Grades 6-12)
Mon, Nov 11 No School Veterans Day - NO SCHOOL
Mon, Nov 25
until Wed, Nov 27
No School Elementary Conferences - NO SCHOOL (Grades K-5)
Wed, Nov 27 Important Dates Early Release - 11 a.m. (Grades 6-12)
Thu, Nov 28
until Fri, Nov 29
No School Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL
Mon, Dec 23
until Fri, Jan 03
No School Winter Break - NO SCHOOL
Mon, Jan 20 No School Martin Luther King Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL
Tue, Jan 21 No School Semester Day - NO SCHOOL
Mon, Feb 17 No School President's Day - NO SCHOOL
Wed, Feb 19 District Events Middle School Conferences
Thu, Feb 20 District Events High School Conferences
Fri, Feb 21 District Events Early Release - 11 a.m. (Grades 6-12)
Fri, Mar 06 No School Professional Day - NO SCHOOL
Wed, Mar 11 District Events Elementary Conferences - Early Release 12:30 p.m. (Grades K-5)
Thu, Mar 12
until Fri, Mar 13
No School Elementary Conferences - NO SCHOOL (Grades K-5)
Mon, Apr 06
until Fri, Apr 10
No School Spring Break - NO SCHOOL
Fri, May 22 Important Dates NO SCHOOL or Snow Make-Up Day
Mon, May 25 No School Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL
Fri, Jun 05 District Events High School Graduation Day
Tue, Jun 09 District Events Last Day of School

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School