Human Resources

We are always looking for inspired, dynamic and innovative individuals to become part of our team.

View Open Positions

Access Online Application System

As a growing school district with strong community support of schools, we seek to provide our students more than a basic education. That means plenty of opportunities for those wanting to make a mark in the classroom and join a district that values and supports its staff.

Who do I contact with questions about...

  • ...RSD's human resources department (general questions):  Karla Palomarez, (509) 967-6023 or Jen Miller, (509) 967-6273
  • ...files and human resources records: Tricia Schouviller (509) 967-6076
  • …the HRM Portal, uploading/downloading documents, or a technical issue: Karla Palomarez, (509) 967-6023
  • ...the contract for certificated staff: Amanda Krisher, (509) 967-6021
  • …applying for a certificated position: Jen Miller, (509) 967-6273
  • ...the contract for Paraeducators, Secretaries or Nutrition Services staff: Joy Ham, (509) 967-6022
  • ...the contract for Maintenance, Operations and Transportation, coach or administrator staff: Dawna Phillips, (509) 967-6010
  • ……applying for a classified position: Karla Palomarez (509) 967-6023 or Tricia Schouviller (509) 967-6076
  • ...applying or working as a substitute: Sally Lehmann, (509) 967-6024
  • ...workers compensation, volunteering or the Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA): Joan Gribskov, (509) 967-6011

Tony Howard
Assistant Superintendent
(509) 967-6023
Tony.Howard@rsd.edu


Joan Gribskov
Assistant Director
(509) 967-6011
Joan.Gribskov@rsd.edu


Les Abercrombie
Director, Labor Relations
(509) 967-6149
Les.Abercrombie@rsd.edu


Amanda Krisher
Certificated Contract Specialist
(509) 967-6021
Amanda.Krisher@rsd.edu


Joy Ham
Classified Contract Specialist
(509) 967-6022
Joy.Ham@rsd.edu


Dawna Phillips
Contract Specialist
(509) 967-6010
Dawna.Phillips@rsd.edu


Sally Lehmann
Substitute Coordinator
(509) 967-6024
Sally.Lehmann@rsd.edu


Jen Miller
Secretary
(509) 967-6273
Jennifer.Miller@rsd.edu


Karla Palomarez
Secretary
(509) 967-6023
Karla.Palomarez@rsd.edu


Tricia Schouviller
Secretary
(509) 967-6076
Tricia.Schouviller@rsd.edu