Richland School District       http://www.rsd.edu
[Skip to Content]

Department Staff


Nicole Blake
Executive Director
nicole.blake@rsd.edu

Erika Doyle
Assistant Director
erika.doyle@rsd.edu

Kristina Tucker
Program Coordinator
kristina.tucker@rsd.edu

Katey Bryan
Early Learning Coordinator
katey.bryan@rsd.edu

John Kelly
Technology Coordinator
john.kelly@rsd.edu

Ruby Armijo
Program Coordinator
ruby.armijo@rsd.edu

Kaci Presnell
Lead Secretary
kaci.presnell@rsd.edu

Nicole Tamura
Lead Secretary
nicole.tamura@rsd.edu

Wendy Hane
Lead Secretary
wendy.hane@rsd.edu

Laurie Thompson
Secretary
laurie.thompson@rsd.edu

Briana Hickman
Lead Secretary
briana.hickman@rsd.edu

Contact Phone
(509) 967-6080

Teaching, Learning & Curriculum

The purpose of the Teaching, Learning, & Curriculum department is to ensure high quality instruction for all Richland School District students. Quality instruction requires a strong foundation in the areas of curriculum, assessment, professional development, and a system of supports for student behavior and academics.

The resources on the Teaching, Learning, & Curriculum website will lead you to detailed information about each key area. Under the curriculum tab, you will find information about each content area with links to the standards being taught to. The assessment pages provide the assessment calendar and information about local, state, and national assessments. The instructional materials committee page provides up-to-date agendas and minutes for the committee's monthly meetings. The professional development page includes a calendar of training options, course descriptions, and clock hour and registration information for staff. Finally, the response to intervention link describes academic and behavioral supports that are provided to students who are having difficulty learning.