Sacajawea Elementar       http://www.rsd.edu/schools/sacajawea
[Skip to Content]

School Calendar

Search for:  in   
More Information = Click to view more details; Click on any day (not event) to view in Day mode
Export as:
1

First Day of School

Tuesday, August 28 2018

School starts at 8:45 AM and ends at 3:15 PM.


2

No School - Labor Day

Monday, September 03 2018

3

All Pro Dads Breakfast

Monday, October 01 2018
07:45 AM PST - 08:30 AM PST

Location: Cafe

Dads & Kids

Join us for the

Sacajawea Elementary

All Pro Dad's Day

 

7:45 am - 8:30 am

Sacajawea Cafe

 

TEAM UP

with other dads and kids at our school for a quick, fun breakfast.  You'll take away some great tips and resources to help you be the best dad you can be, and you'll strengthen your relationship with your kids at the same time.

 

RSVP

www.allprodadsday.com/4732

 

for more information: darlenej@cisbentonfranklin.org


4

PTO Meeting in Library

Monday, October 01 2018
06:00 PM PST - 07:00 PM PST

Location: Library


5

Movie Night

Monday, October 01 2018
06:15 PM PST - 08:00 PM PST

Location: Cafe

Movie starts at 6:30pm in the Cafe.  Concessions for sale by PTO.  Bring chairs or blankets for seating.  Outside food is permitted.  Please enter the Cafe door at back of the school.


6

Movie Night

Monday, October 01 2018
06:15 PM PST - 08:00 PM PST

Location: Cafe

Movie starts at 6:30pm in the Cafe.  Concessions for sale by PTO.  Bring chairs or blankets for seating.  Outside food is permitted.  Please enter the Cafe door at back of the school.


7

Papa John's Pizza Day

Monday, October 01 2018

Location: Papa John's Pizza

Remember Promo code: 1sacajawea

 

Sacajawea Elementary Pizza Day

You order online at papajohns.com

You must use promo code: 1sacajawea

We donate to the school

15% of each order received using the promo code will be donated to the school!

 

You earn a free side item

 

Papa rewards members who place a $15+ order will receive 10 papa points in their account the following day when you use the code above.  10 points = 1 free side

 

Details: www.yourpapajohns.com/schoolnights


8

Chess Club

Monday, October 01 2018
03:15 PM PST - 04:00 PM PST

Location: Cafe

Chess

Chess Club Meet in the cafe from 3:15 to 4:00 pm on Wednesdays

There will be NO Chess Club during parent/teacher conference half-days or holidays.

 

LAST DAY 4/18/2018


9

Skate Night

Monday, October 01 2018
06:30 PM PST - 08:30 PM PST

Location: Rollarena Skating Center

Roller Skating Party!

Sacajawea Elementary

Thursday 6:30 - 8:30 pm

 

Cost $5 (includes .30c tax and traditional skates)

Rollerblades $2 extra

 

$1 of every admission goes back to the school!

 

The class that has the highest attendance at the skate party wins a slice of pizza and pop

 

For elementary children and parents

Preschoolers welcomed if parent stays

No middle or high school students may attend for any reason

The size and speed of older students does not mix well with younger elementary children

 

Rollarena Skating Center

www.richlandskate.com

(509) 946-6971

849 Stevens Dr, Richland, WA


10

Art Club

Monday, October 01 2018
03:30 PM PST - 04:00 PM PST

Location: Art Room

Image result for art club

Thursdays 3:30-4:00

There will be NO Art club during parent/teacher conferences, half-days, or on holidays.


11

Cheer Club

Monday, October 01 2018
03:30 PM PST - 04:00 PM PST

Location: Sacy Gym

Image result for cheer

 

Cheer Club
Mondays 3:30-4:00pm
There will be NO Cheer Club during parent/teacher conference half-days or holidays.


12

No School - Fall Professional Day

Friday, October 12 2018

13

PTO Meeting in Library

Thursday, November 01 2018
06:00 PM PST - 07:00 PM PST

Location: Library


14

No School - Veteran's Day

Monday, November 12 2018

15

Parent Teacher Conferences K-5

Monday, November 19 2018 - Wednesday, November 21 2018

Spring Elementary Conferences (K-5 grade)

 

Wednesday March 14th Early Release (12:30 pm)

 

Thursday and Friday March 15th and 16th No school Elementary Conferences


16

No School - Conferences & Holiday

Monday, November 19 2018 - Friday, November 23 2018

17

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 22 2018

18

No School - Winter Break

Monday, December 24 2018 - Friday, January 04 2019

19

No School - Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 21 2019

20

No School - Semester Day

Tuesday, January 22 2019

21

Lego Club - Session 3 - Children with the last names L-P.

Monday, January 28 2019
03:20 PM PST - 04:00 PM PST

Location: Cafe

Lego Club

 Lego Club is an opportunity for children to be creative and have fun with Legos. It is open to grades K-5.

 It is held on Mondays in the Café from 3:20 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. on regular school days.

 Session 4 will begins April 9th through May 7th. Children with the last names R-Z are invited to join this session.

 There will be NO lego club during parent/teacher conferences, half-days, or on holidays.


More Information

22

No School - President's Day

Monday, February 18 2019

23

No School - Spring Professional Day

Friday, March 08 2019

24

Girls On The Run

Monday, March 11 2019
03:30 PM PST - 05:00 PM PST

Location: Room 220

Image result for girls on the run

Girls on the run will meet every Monday and Wednesday from 3:30-5:00 pm.
The 5k is on May 19th


25

No School--Spring Break

Monday, April 01 2019 - Friday, April 05 2019

26

Kadlec Safe Kids

Saturday, May 11 2019
10:00 AM PST - 02:00 PM PST

27

No School - Makeup Snow Day

Friday, May 24 2019

28

Memorial Day - No School

Monday, May 27 2019

29

Last Day of School - Early Dismissal

Tuesday, June 11 2019
08:45 AM PST - 12:30 PM PST

Key:
Holidays
School Events
No School
PTO Event
Clubs

Events:

Date/TimeCategoryEvent
Mon, Dec 24
until Fri, Jan 04
No School No School - Winter Break
Mon, Jan 21 No School No School - Martin Luther King Day
Tue, Jan 22 No School No School - Semester Day
Mon, Feb 18 Holidays No School - President's Day
Fri, Mar 08 No School No School - Spring Professional Day
Mon, Apr 01
until Fri, Apr 05
No School No School--Spring Break
Fri, May 24 No School No School - Makeup Snow Day
Mon, May 27 No School Memorial Day - No School
Tue, Jun 11  08:45 AM PST - 12:30 PM PST School Events Last Day of School - Early Dismissal

Key:
Holidays
School Events
No School
PTO Event
Clubs
QR Code