Richland School District       http://www.rsd.edu
[Skip to Content]

School Calendar

 

2017-18 Calendar Information

The 2017-2018 school calendar has been approved. Please see the pdf below. Also, take note of these bullets:

  • High school graduation is Friday, June 8, 2018

  • The last day of school (for everyone but graduating seniors) is Tuesday, June 12, 2018

  • Two no-school professional days have been added: Friday, October 13, 2017 and Friday, March 9, 2018
Search for:  in   
= Click to view more details; Click on any day (not event) to view in Day mode
Export as:
1

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 08 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


2

School Board Special Meeting - Tour of Libby Middle School, HHS Modular, RHS Modular

Thursday, August 17 2017
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: Leona Libby Middle School


3

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 22 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


4

First Day of School

Tuesday, August 29 2017

5

Labor Day - No School

Monday, September 04 2017

6

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 12 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


7

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 26 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


8

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 10 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


9

Fall Professional Day - No School

Friday, October 13 2017

10

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 24 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


11

End of 1st Quarter

Friday, October 27 2017

12

Middle School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 01 2017
4:00 pm - 7:00 PM

13

High School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Thursday, November 02 2017
4:00 pm - 7:00 PM

14

Early Release - Grades 6-12

Friday, November 03 2017
11:00 am - 11:00 am

15

No School - Veteran's Day (Observed)

Friday, November 10 2017

16

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 14 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


17

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Monday, November 20 2017 - Wednesday, November 22 2017

18

End of 1st Trimester

Wednesday, November 22 2017

19

Early Release - Grades 6-12

Wednesday, November 22 2017

PM Kindergarten: 11:40 AM

Grades 1-5: 12:30 PM

Grades 6-12: 11:00 AM


20

Thanksgiving - No School

Thursday, November 23 2017 - Friday, November 24 2017

21

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 28 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


22

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, December 12 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


23

Winter Break - No School

Wednesday, December 20 2017 - Tuesday, January 02 2018

24

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 09 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


25

Martin Luther King Day - No School

Monday, January 15 2018

26

End of 1st Semester

Friday, January 19 2018

27

Semester Day - No School

Monday, January 22 2018

28

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 23 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


29

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 13 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


30

President's Day - No School

Monday, February 19 2018

31

Middle School Evening Conferences

Wednesday, February 21 2018

32

High School Conferences

Thursday, February 22 2018

33

Early Release Grades 6-12 Only

Friday, February 23 2018
11:00 AM - 11:00 AM

34

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 27 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


35

End of 2nd Trimester

Thursday, March 08 2018

36

Spring Professional Day - No School

Friday, March 09 2018

37

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 13 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


38

Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only

Wednesday, March 14 2018
12:30 PM - 12:30 PM

39

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Thursday, March 15 2018 - Friday, March 16 2018

40

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 27 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


41

End of 3rd Quarter

Friday, March 30 2018

42

Spring Break - No School

Monday, April 02 2018 - Friday, April 06 2018

43

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 10 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


44

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 24 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


45

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 08 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


46

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 22 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


47

No School or Snow Make-Up Day

Friday, May 25 2018

48

Memorial Day - No School

Monday, May 28 2018

49

Graduation Ceremonies

Friday, June 08 2018

50

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 12 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


51

Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm

Tuesday, June 12 2018

52

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 26 2018
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


53

Independence Day

Wednesday, July 04 2018

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School

Events:

Date/TimeCategoryEvent
Tue, Aug 22  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Aug 29 District Events First Day of School
Mon, Sep 04 No School Labor Day - No School
Tue, Sep 12  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Sep 26  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Oct 10  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Oct 13 Important Dates Fall Professional Day - No School
Tue, Oct 24  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Oct 27 District Events End of 1st Quarter
Wed, Nov 01  4:00 pm - 7:00 PM Important Dates Middle School Parent-Teacher Conferences
Thu, Nov 02  4:00 pm - 7:00 PM Important Dates High School Parent-Teacher Conferences
Fri, Nov 03  11:00 am - 11:00 am Important Dates Early Release - Grades 6-12
Fri, Nov 10 No School No School - Veteran's Day (Observed)
Tue, Nov 14  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Nov 20
until Wed, Nov 22
Important Dates No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences
Wed, Nov 22 District Events End of 1st Trimester
Wed, Nov 22 District Events Early Release - Grades 6-12

PM Kindergarten: 11:40 AM

Grades 1-5: 12:30 PM

Grades 6-12: 11:00 AM

Thu, Nov 23
until Fri, Nov 24
No School Thanksgiving - No School
Tue, Nov 28  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Dec 12  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Wed, Dec 20
until Tue, Jan 02
No School Winter Break - No School
Tue, Jan 09  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Jan 15 No School Martin Luther King Day - No School
Fri, Jan 19 Important Dates End of 1st Semester
Mon, Jan 22 No School Semester Day - No School
Tue, Jan 23  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Feb 13  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Feb 19 No School President's Day - No School
Wed, Feb 21 Important Dates Middle School Evening Conferences
Thu, Feb 22 Important Dates High School Conferences
Fri, Feb 23  11:00 AM - 11:00 AM Important Dates Early Release Grades 6-12 Only
Tue, Feb 27  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Thu, Mar 08 Important Dates End of 2nd Trimester
Fri, Mar 09 Important Dates Spring Professional Day - No School
Tue, Mar 13  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Wed, Mar 14  12:30 PM - 12:30 PM Important Dates Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only
Thu, Mar 15
until Fri, Mar 16
Important Dates No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences
Tue, Mar 27  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Mar 30 District Events End of 3rd Quarter
Mon, Apr 02
until Fri, Apr 06
No School Spring Break - No School
Tue, Apr 10  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Apr 24  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, May 08  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, May 22  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, May 25 Important Dates No School or Snow Make-Up Day
Mon, May 28 No School Memorial Day - No School
Fri, Jun 08 Important Dates Graduation Ceremonies
Tue, Jun 12 District Events Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm
Tue, Jun 12  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Jun 26  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Wed, Jul 04 Important Dates Independence Day

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School