Richland School District       http://www.rsd.edu
 

School Calendar

2016-17 Calendar Information

01/10/2017

Regarding the seven snow closure days we've had so far this year.......the makeup days are May 26, June 12, June 13, June 14, June 15, June 16, and June 19.

 

2017-18 Calendar Information

Search for:  in   
= Click to view more details; Click on any day (not event) to view in Day mode
Export as:
1

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, July 19 2016
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


2

School Board Special Meeting - Budget Workshop

Thursday, August 04 2016
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


3

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 09 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


4

School Board Special Meeting - Bond Issue Workshop

Tuesday, August 16 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


5

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 23 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


6

First Day of School

Tuesday, August 30 2016

7

Labor Day - No School

Monday, September 05 2016

8

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 13 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


9

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 27 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


10

RSD Construction Update TV Program - KTNW (PBS)

Sunday, October 02 2016
11:00 am - 11:30 am

11

RSD Construction Update TV Program - KTNW (PBS)

Monday, October 03 2016
7:30 pm - 8:00 pm

12

School Board Special Meeting - Tier Goals

Tuesday, October 04 2016
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


13

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 11 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


14

RSD Construction Update TV Program - KNDU

Saturday, October 15 2016
9:00 am - 9:30 am

15

RSD Construction Update TV Program - KNDU

Saturday, October 22 2016
9:00 am - 9:30 am

16

RSD Construction Update TV Program - KNDU

Sunday, October 23 2016
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM

17

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 25 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


18

End of 1st Quarter

Monday, October 31 2016

19

Middle School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 02 2016
4:00 pm - 7:00 PM

20

High School Parent-Teacher Conferences

Thursday, November 03 2016
4:00 pm - 7:00 PM

21

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 08 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


22

No School - Veteran's Day

Friday, November 11 2016

23

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Monday, November 21 2016 - Wednesday, November 23 2016

24

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, November 22 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


25

End of 1st Trimester

Wednesday, November 23 2016

26

Early Release - Grades 6-12

Wednesday, November 23 2016

PM Kindergarten: 11:40 AM

Grades 1-5: 12:30 PM

Grades 6-12: 11:00 AM


27

Thanksgiving - No School

Thursday, November 24 2016 - Friday, November 25 2016

28

RHS Stadium Echoes Concert - KTNW TV (PBS)

Sunday, December 11 2016
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

29

RSD Construction Update TV Program - KNDU

Sunday, December 11 2016
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM

30

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, December 13 2016
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


31

School Board Special Meeting - Meet with local legislators

Monday, December 19 2016
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


32

Winter Break - No School

Wednesday, December 21 2016 - Tuesday, January 03 2017

33

RHS Stadium Echoes Concert - KTNW TV (PBS)

Thursday, December 22 2016
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

34

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 10 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


35

Martin Luther King Day - No School

Monday, January 16 2017

36

Semester Day - No School

Monday, January 23 2017

37

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 24 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


38

School Board Special Meeting - Deputy Superintendent Search

Tuesday, January 24 2017
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


39

School Board Special Meeting - Deputy Superintendent Search

Wednesday, January 25 2017
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


40

End of 1st Semester (changed from the 20th due to snow days)

Friday, January 27 2017

41

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 14 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


42

President's Day - No School

Monday, February 20 2017

43

Middle and High School Evening Conferences

Wednesday, February 22 2017 - Thursday, February 23 2017

44

Early Release Grades 6-12 Only

Friday, February 24 2017
11:00 AM - 11:00 AM

45

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 28 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


46

End of 2nd Trimester

Friday, March 10 2017

47

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 14 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


48

Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only

Wednesday, March 15 2017
12:30 PM - 12:30 PM

49

No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences

Thursday, March 16 2017 - Friday, March 17 2017

50

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, March 28 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


51

End of 3rd Quarter

Friday, March 31 2017

52

Spring Break - No School

Monday, April 03 2017 - Friday, April 07 2017

53

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 11 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


54

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 25 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


55

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 09 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


56

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 23 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


57

No School or Snow Make-Up Day

Friday, May 26 2017

58

Memorial Day - No School

Monday, May 29 2017

59

Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm

Friday, June 09 2017

60

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 13 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


61

School Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 27 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: District Administration Bldg.


62

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 04 2017

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School

Events:

Date/TimeCategoryEvent
Tue, Jan 24  5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Board Meetings School Board Special Meeting - Deputy Superintendent Search

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Jan 24  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Wed, Jan 25  6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Board Meetings School Board Special Meeting - Deputy Superintendent Search

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Jan 27 District Events End of 1st Semester (changed from the 20th due to snow days)
Tue, Feb 14  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Mon, Feb 20 No School President's Day - No School
Wed, Feb 22
until Thu, Feb 23
Important Dates Middle and High School Evening Conferences
Fri, Feb 24  11:00 AM - 11:00 AM Important Dates Early Release Grades 6-12 Only
Tue, Feb 28  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Mar 10 Important Dates End of 2nd Trimester
Tue, Mar 14  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Wed, Mar 15  12:30 PM - 12:30 PM Important Dates Elementary Conferences - Early Release Grades K-5 Only
Thu, Mar 16
until Fri, Mar 17
Important Dates No School for Grades K-5 - Elementary Conferences
Tue, Mar 28  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, Mar 31 District Events End of 3rd Quarter
Mon, Apr 03
until Fri, Apr 07
No School Spring Break - No School
Tue, Apr 11  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Apr 25  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, May 09  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, May 23  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Fri, May 26 No School No School or Snow Make-Up Day
Mon, May 29 No School Memorial Day - No School
Fri, Jun 09 District Events Last Day of School - Early Release...Grades 6-8 at 11:00 am / K-5 at 12:30 pm
Tue, Jun 13  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Jun 27  6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Board Meetings School Board Meeting

Location: District Administration Bldg.

Tue, Jul 04 Important Dates Independence Day

Key:
Important Dates
District Events
Board Meetings
No School