Richland School District       http://www.rsd.edu
[Skip to Content]

Department Staff


Rich Puryear
Executive Director of Financial Services
Rich.Puryear@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6005

Clinton Sherman
Assistant Director of Financial Services
Clinton.Sherman@rsd.edu
Financial Services
(509) 967-6013


Invoices can be sent to
RSD.APInvoices@rsd.edu

Vickey Moore
Accounts Payable (A-M)
Vickey.Moore@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6016

Connie Kearney
Accounts Payable (N-Z)
Connie.Kearney@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6015

Leah Fastabend
Accounts Payable (ASB)
Leah.Fastabend@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6017

Robyn Leseberg
Accounts Payable - AP & Purchasing Supervisor
Robyn.Leseberg@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6014

Beth Stumetz
Accounts Receivable
Beth.Stumetz@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6005

Carmen Bond
Payroll - Benefits Technician
Carmen.Bond@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6020

Lucia Rangel
Payroll - Payroll Assistant
Lucia.Rangel@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6019

Marlene Miles
Payroll - Payroll Manager
Marlene.Miles@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6012

Camille Lohman
Purchasing
Camille.Lohman@rsd.edu
(509) 967-6018

Financial Services

The Financial Services Department is responsible for preparation and monitoring of the school district's budget, financial statements, enrollment reports/projections and other related financial reports. The department ensures appropriate payment of district bills and prudent investment of district financial resources. Department personnel provide direct staff support in monitoring budgets, ensuring appropriate fiscal procedures are followed, and acts as a liaison with the State Auditors Office. The department also is responsible for risk management. 

Tax Rates

Listed below are the tax rates per $1000 of assessed valuation that Richland School District property owners have been paying for local schools.

Operations Levy

2017 - $3.40
2016 - $3.31
2015 - $3.32
2014 - $3.26
2013 - $3.21
2012 - $3.09
2011 - $3.10
2010 - $2.95
2009 - $2.74
2008 - $2.88
2007 - $2.96
2006 - $2.86
2005 - $3.01
2004 - $3.21

Construction Bonds

2017 - $1.60
2016 - $1.56
2015 - $1.58
2014 - $1.56   increase due to passage of February 2013 bond issue
2013 - $1.17
2012 - $1.21
2011 - $1.32
2010 - $1.38
2009 - $1.43
2008 - $1.61
2007 - $1.80
2006 - $1.90
2005 - $1.98
2004 - $2.25

 

 

ASB Fund Balance Reports

Associated Student Body (ASB) funds are public monies raised on behalf of students, and are used for optional, extra-curricular events of a cultural, athletic, recreational, or social nature. In general, carryover amounts from one year to another are due to anticipated expenditures for student activities which take more than a year of fundraising. These funds are not available for curricular, or graded student activities.

This financial report reflects the detailed ASB account balances by school. Beginning balances are as of September 1, 2015, and ending balances are as of August 31, 2016. This report is unaudited, and may not reflect final ending balances for the year.

 

Interlocal Purchasing Agreements

 

District charges 25 dollars for bounced checks

September 2009 Richland School District Financial Services staff spend an inordinate amount of time dealing with NSF/returned checks. Due to the increasing volume and the amount of time it takes to process them, the District has implemented a $25.00 service charge for each NSF/returned check.